News

Sun, 05/13/2018
Science Judging event opportunity!
Postdocs have an opportunity for Poster judging at a huge International Science event in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania from May 13-18, 2018. The event is a competition among school students from... more Read More >
Thu, 04/05/2018
Science Writing internship Opportunity
Science Writing Intern – Technology Marketing The Innovation Institute is seeking University of Pittsburgh graduate students and postdocs interested in learning about a wide array of Pitt... more
Fri, 03/02/2018
Career Training Workshop
MARK YOUR CALENDARS! Renowned career training workshop, sciPHD, coming to Pitt for 2 days only: Friday, March 2 and Saturday March 3!! Workshops will take place from 8am-5pm on... more
Thu, 12/07/2017
Science Writing Intern – Technology Marketing
Science Writing Intern – Technology Marketing The Innovation Institute is seeking University of Pittsburgh graduate students and postdocs interested in learning about a wide array of Pitt... more
Fri, 09/29/2017
2017 German Academic Exchange Program for Postdocs
Announcing the German Academic Exchange service (DAAD, www.daad.de) via the University of Pittsburgh Postdoctoral Association.This year we offer a “Postdoctoral Researchers’ Networking Tour”... more
Mon, 09/18/2017
Postdoc Appreciation Week 2017
Postdoc Appreciation Week Events   Open House Monday, September 18th, 8:30 to 10:30am | 1105 ABC Scaife Hall, UPMC Conference Center Get to know to valuable resources that Pitt has to offer... more Read More >
Mon, 08/14/2017
Foundations of Successful Career Planning and Development Course
Pitt is offering a two-credit, two-semester graudate course, Foundations of Successful Career Planning and Development Course, taught by Steve Wendell, Assistant Professor in the Department... more Read More >
Thu, 10/06/2016
National Postdoc Survey Outcomes
The 2016 National Postdoc Survey (NPS), designed and executed by the National Postdoc Survey Research Team (NPSRT) at the University of Chicago, closed at the end of August. Based on the... more Read More >
Wed, 08/24/2016
Congratulations to the winners of the Data and Dine Symposium 2016!
For a list of the winners and their poster titles, click here.
Mon, 08/08/2016
OACD Event Video Archive
Did you miss an OACD-sponsored program you wanted to attend? Check out their archive here to view videos of these events. Read More >

Pages